Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra

The Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, founded in 1930, is a full-time, professional orchestra that performs 200 concerts a year for more than 350,000 people. It is the largest performing arts organization in the state of Indiana, and one of only 18 year-round orchestras in the nation. The primary conductors of the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra are Music Director Mario Venzago and Principal Pops Conductor Jack Everly. The Conductor Laureate is Raymond Leppard.

In addition to the many classical and pops concerts in its home, the magnificent Hilbert Circle Theatre at Symphony Centre, the Orchestra is regularly heard in communities around Indiana and at the Marsh® Symphony on the Prairie® series each summer. Created in 1994, the Orchestra's syndicated radio series, now represents Indiana to the nation on 250 stations in 38 states.